Navigation ToggleSearch Toggle

NDIS roll-out schedule

The NDIS will be available to people at different times depending on which local government area you live in:

1 July 2017

Ashburton, Broome, Derby-West Kimberley, East Pilbara, Halls Creek, Port Hedland, Wyndham-East Kimberley and Karratha

South Metro
Armadale, Murrary, Mandurah, Rockingham and Serpentine-Jarrahdale

South West (lower part)
Augusta-Margaret River, Boyup Brook, Bridgetown-Greenbushes, Busselton, Donnybrook-Balingup, Manjimup, Nannup

Central South Metro
Cockburn, Kwinana

North East Metro
Bassendean, Bayswater, Kalamunda, Mundaring, Swan

Wheatbelt (part)
Chittering, Northam, Toodyay and York

1 July 2018 

Central South Metro
East Fremantle, Fremantle, Melville and South Perth

Wheatbelt (remaining)
Beverley, Boddington, Brookton, Bruce Rock, Corrigin, Cuballing, Cunderdin, Dalwallinu, Dandaragan, Dowerin, Dumbleyung, Gingin, Goomalling, Kellerberrin, Kulin, Kondinin Koorda, Lake Grace, Merredin, Moora, Mount Marshall, Mukinbudin, Narembeen, Narrogin, Nungarin, Pingelly, Quairading, Tammin, Trayning, Victoria Plains, Wagin, Wandering, West Arthur, Westonia, Wickepin, Williams, Wongan-Ballidu, Wyalkatchem and Yilgarn

1 October 2018

Coolgardie, Dundas, Esperance, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Laverton, Leonora, Menzies, Ngaanyatjarraku and Ravensthorpe

North Metro
Joondalup and Wanneroo

South West (remaining)
Bunbury, Capel, Collie, Dardanup, Harvey and Waroona

1 July 2019

Carnamah, Carnarvon, Chapman Valley, Coorow, Cue, Exmouth, Greater Geraldton, Irwin, Meekatharra, Mingenew, Morawa, Mount Magnet, Mullewa, Murchison, Northampton, Perenjori, Sandstone, Shark Bay, Three Springs, Upper Gascoyne, Wiluna and Yalgoo

Great Southern
Albany, Broomehill-Tambellup, Cranbrook, Denmark, Gnowangerup, Jerramungup, Katanning, Kent, Kojonup and Plantagenet Woodanilling

Central North Metro
Cambridge, Claremont, Cottesloe, Mosman Park, Nedlands, Peppermint Grove, Perth, Stirling, Subiaco and Vincent

South East Metro
Belmont, Canning, Gosnells and Victoria Park

More information

People already taking part in the NDIS will transfer to the Nationally delivered scheme in a phased approach from April 2018. 

If you live in an area where the NDIS is available, and meet the eligibility requirements, you should contact your Local Coordination Office to begin the registration process.

Related documents

PDF version

NDIS transition schedule  

Word version

NDIS transition schedule